Eureka! | a poem by Adedayo Ademokoya

65dcffe6a8e7117fe92d21f900e58a37

At last, love found its way back into my life
After the heart has been shattered many a time
I keep hoping that one day
I would find my missing half
Never knew she was nearby
My heart was troubled
Searching for the one I love
Oh, I finally found her
So elegant and pure as gold
Her smile contagious
Her warm words so soothing
My heart skipped but I remained courageous
Hoping for the best
Oh, she finally gave me so many reasons to smile
My act of love was reciprocated
Oh! Who can believe?
That I can have a queen with me
She keeps me wondering all along
Now, I know that this love is …

EUREKA! I finally found it.

—–
Adedayo Ademokoya is an undergraduate of Osun state University, Osogbo, Osun State, Nigeria. He is a poet and a writer. He is cool, open to learning and lively. He loves listening to music and supports Manchester United FC of England.

Leave a Reply

