My King | a poem by Adedayo Ademokoya

7653

The glorious being
With teeth set as the honeycomb
A man of valor that does not accept defeat
He has not only strength in his masculinity but also in his words
Oh, come see the king!

His actions are mysterious
Making me long for more
He makes me feel on top of the world
My king and strength
Always paying attention to details

Let us go to the garden and see nature
Let us dance in the rain to feel the waters of the creator
My king, mighty; and a man of honour
Oh, see that beaming smile on his face!
It melts my heart and makes me want to feel his cheeks

Rain the kisses on me and I will be loved
My king, show me the passion you’ve got
And I will never forget this moment
You loved me like no one else did
You brought me into the world of possibilities and love
My king, my crown, my everything
You brought me to the palace to extinguish the stress
You made me your queen to breed princes and princesses
Oh, yeah! You are the man who is really worthy of my love
You are the man who is worth waiting for.

—–

300lvl-fantasticdee-1Adedayo Ademokoya is a writer and a poet. He is an undergraduate of Osun State University, Osogbo. Although he is an agronomist in the making, he has a flair for writing to impact the world that makes him dynamic. He is a lover of football that supports Manchester United FC. He is also known as Fantastic Dee.

Leave a Reply

