Lie to Me | a poem by Ndifreke George

• Photo Credit: Pinterest

Photo Credit: Pinterest

Been waiting outside
Soaked to my kecks
Glued to my feet
Tears mingled with raindrops
Running down my head
Washing my face down my feet’s sole
Stuck I appear like the popular Everest
Itching to hear those words my thirst will fill
But I see the truth
Sparkling like thunder in your eyes
But my fear fears the clout
Keep far from me the truth
And tell me the lie
For you know why

Ndifreke GeorgeNdifreke George (N’SOME) is an emerging writer. First published at nineteen, and although of science discipline, his creative talent has shot him into writing of poems, articles, songs, scripts, novels etc. His poems have been published on Nigerian and international literary magazines and journals like Tuck Magazine, The Poetry Community,  Social Justice Poetry, The Kalahari Review, Poems and Poetry, Praxis Magazine and The Antartica Journal. Few of his articles as well have appeared on the Calabar-based Nigerian Chronicles Newspaper. He has done a great deal including grooming students to write a book, and is aiming to do more.

Leave a Reply

